How To Make Instagram Account Private

How To Make Instagram Account Private (5-Steps Guide)

Posted by

In this digital era, privacy matters a lot. Especially, when you are browsing online. The Internet has gifted us various social media app to connect with our family, friends and loved ones.

Moreover, some of them help us to get inspired in our day to day activities.

Well, I am talking about the world’s second-largest social media app – Instagram. It was founded by Kevin Systrom and Mike Krieger in 2012.

The social media app offers varieties for all millennials. You can post your beautiful memories in the form of photos, videos and stories. And if you want to post long-form videos, the social giant has launched a new platform known as IGTV where you can post any video ranging between 5 to 15 minutes.

Make Your Instagram Account Private

So, how to make your Instagram account private?

5 steps to make your Instagram account private on Android or iOS device 2019:

  • Step 1: Go to your profile & tap on the Hamburger menu
  • Step 2: Now tap on Settings
  • Step 3: This will show you available settings, go to privacy
  • Step 4: Tap on Account privacy
  • Step 5: Now, tap on the toggle shaped button to make your public account private

Yeah! You have put your Instagram on private. Now, only approved followers will be able to see your Instagram posts. However, this doesn’t apply in case DM. Yes, anyone can send you text until you block that particular person. Once you block, you won’t be discoverable.

Enjoy privacy!

Read Also:
How to download Instagram photos for free?
How to delete pictures on Instagram

FAQs

How do I hide my profile on Instagram?

To hide your profile, you can temporarily disable your Instagram account through the account. This will hide your account until you sign in again.

How can I tell if someone blocked me on Instagram?

Open Instagram on your mobile or desktop. Now search the person you were facing a problem with. If you are unable to find the person in search by its username/ name then you are blocked.

What happens when you block someone on Instagram but your profile is public?

Pretty sure, the blocked person won’t be able to see your posts or even send you a text message.

Can a blocked person still see my profile?

No, absolutely not. Once you blocked a person, he/she won’t be able to see your Instagram profile.

Does blocking someone remove their likes?

Yes, this applies to almost all social networks. Once you block a person, Instagram removes all the likes that you got from the person.

Does blocking someone on Instagram delete messages?

No, even you block someone on Insta. You can see the previous chat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *